Infiniti UNKNOWN OR OTHER Complaints

Infiniti UNKNOWN OR OTHER Complaints
    • 69 Complaints
    • 8 Crashes
    • 0 Fires
    • 8 Injuries
    • 0 Fatalities
    • Consumers have filed a total of 69 complaints related to Infiniti UNKNOWN OR OTHER.

    Recent Complaints

    Parts: VISIBILITY/WIPERUNKNOWN OR OTHER
    • Date of Incident: Mar-26, 2021
    • Date complaint filed: 23:20 Mar-28, 2021

    On march 26, 2021 the sunroof exploded and shattered during commute home from work in dallas on i30 eastbound near the ferguson road exit. Traffic was surprisingly light and there were no large trucks near me.

    Parts: UNKNOWN OR OTHERSERVICE BRAKESFORWARD COLLISION AVOIDANCE
    • Date of Incident: Mar-09, 2021
    • Date complaint filed: 19:24 Mar-09, 2021

    I was driving on the freeway at about 1:40pm today(03/9/2021). All of sudden hear some kind of loud gun shot and 1 second later, my sunroof is shattered. Also, the forward collision system automatically breaks by itself when there is no vehicle or any kind of object.

    Parts: UNKNOWN OR OTHER
    • Date of Incident: Feb-15, 2021
    • Date complaint filed: 12:25 Feb-17, 2021

    MY 2019 Infiniti Q50 SUNROOF EXPLODED OUTWARD WHILE I WAS DRIVING ON A HIGHWAY ON A STRAIGHTAWAY, THERE WERE NO OBJECTS THAT IMPACTED THE SUNROOF. THERE ARE OTHER REPORTS ON THE WEB OF IDENTICAL ISSUES.

    Parts: UNKNOWN OR OTHER
    • Date of Incident: Jun-26, 2019
    • Date complaint filed: 11:24 Feb-15, 2021

    Back in june 2019 when this vehicle had about 5000 miles, i began to feel shortness of breath and light headedness, until one day while driving home on a very hot day, i began to lose consciousness while driving. I took the car to infiniti and even after 60 days, they had no clue what was going on. They called one of their engineers who recommended an indoor air quality test which was ignored and never performed. Late february 2020, i began a lemon lawsuit. Then in august 2020, i had to pay out of pocket for that test and was able to prove that the car had a co2 issue that caused me to nearly go unconscious a few times, and resulted in several months of severe migraines and dizziness which caused me to be out of work and loss of wages. My husband also drove the car for a week and began to experience headaches. This was after they changed the evap hose line even though i never smelled gas. I haven? T been able to drive it since december 2019 and am forced to keep paying for it while the lemon law suit process goes on. Thanks to covid, this has been going on for almost a year now with no end in sight. Infiniti was made aware of the co2 issues in august 2020 and only now in february 2021 is when they have asked to bring in the car to attempt to fix the issue. I also experienced issues with the car suddenly breaking while driving on the highway and no cars in front or near me, and cameras turning on for no reason. This was my 6th nissan infiniti since 2004, and i will never do business with them again.

    Parts: VISIBILITY/WIPERUNKNOWN OR OTHER
    • Date of Incident: Jan-16, 2021
    • Date complaint filed: 00:56 Jan-17, 2021

    2019 Infiniti Q50 SUNROOF SHATTERED WHILE DRIVING ABOUT 65MPH DOWN THE HIGHWAY. THERE WERE NO VISIBLE ROCKS/DEBRIS ON ROADWAY OR SEEN COMING TOWARDS VEHICLE. SOUNDED LIKE A SHOT OR EXPLOSION AND MOST OF THE GLASS SEEMED TO SHATTER OUTWARDS

    Comparison List:
    Comparison list is empty, please add cars.