Lincoln Corsair Complaints

Lincoln Corsair Complaints
  • 12 Complaints
  • 1 Crashes
  • 0 Fires
  • 0 Injuries
  • 0 Fatalities
  • Consumers have filed a total of 12 complaints for Corsair models.

Recent Complaints

Parts: ELECTRICAL SYSTEM
  • Date of Incident: Apr-19, 2021
  • Date complaint filed: 00:00 Apr-26, 2021

TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2020 Lincoln Corsair. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM FAILED TO OPERATE AS NEEDED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BACK-UP CAMERA WOULD MALFUNCTION ALONG WITH OTHER ELECTRICAL COMPONENTS IN THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT SEVERAL WARNING LIGHTS WERE ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO WEST HERR FORD LINCOLN SERVICE (10 CAMPBELL BLVD, GETZVILLE, NY 14068) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED WITH RODENTS CHEWING SOME OF THE ELECTRICAL WIRING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PLASTIC COVERING THE ELECTRICAL WIRING WAS SOY BASED WHICH BECAME AN ATTRACTANT TO THE RODENTS. THE MANUFACTURER HAD NOT BEEN INFORMED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 7,529.

Parts: SUSPENSION
  • Date of Incident: Sep-01, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 09:55 Mar-25, 2021

IN SEPTEMBER, 2020 I RECEIVED RECALL NOTICE #20S41 FOR A SAFETY ISSUE WITH THE REAR COIL SPRING AND THE REAR TOE LINK BRACKET. I RECEIVED FOLLOW UP NOTICES THAT I STILL HAD NOT ACTED ON THIS RECALL IN OCTOBER 2020 AND MARCH, 2021. I HAVE ATTEMPTED TO SCHEDULE THE REPAIR OF THIS ISSUE 4 TIMES. VARSITY LINCOLN DEALERSHIP IN WIXOM, MI HAD INSPECTED MY Corsair ON 10/18/20 AND DETERMINED THAT THE REAR COIL DID NOT PASS THE INSPECTION AND THAT I WOULD HAVE TO WAIT FOR PARTS. IN NOVEMBER I HAD OTHER SERVICES DONE ON MY VEHICLE AND THEY COULD NOT REPAIR THE RECALL ISSUE BECAUSE OF LACK OF PARTS. I CALLED THE DEALERSHIP ON 03/19/21 TO SCHEDULE SERVICE FOR THE RECALL AS I HAD RECEIVED ANOTHER NOTICE FROM LINCOLN MOTORS THAT MY CORSAIR NEEDED INSPECTION AND REPAIR. I TRIED TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT FOR REPAIR BUT I WAS INFORMED BY THE APPOINTMENT SCHEDULER THAT THE DEALERSHIP DID NOT HAVE THE NECESSARY PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR AND FURTHER THAT THE DEALERSHIP HAD NO INFORMATION AS TO WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BE AVAILABLE. SO I AM DRIVING A VEHICLE THAT HAS A SAFETY ISSUE AND CAN'T GET IT REPAIRED DUE TO LACK OF AVAILABLE PARTS.

Parts: FORWARD COLLISION AVOIDANCEELECTRICAL SYSTEM
  • Date of Incident: Feb-04, 2021
  • Date complaint filed: 10:59 Feb-21, 2021

Incident #1: i was driving on a 45 mph road that i frequently drive. Alarm and lights flashing to warn me of an impending crash. **there were no other vehicles on this road driving in either direction. 1/15/2021 incident#2. I was driving on a 45 mph road near home. Navigation started on its own giving directions given to drive to a location that was never entered previously into the system. 2/4//21

Parts: SERVICE BRAKESFORWARD COLLISION AVOIDANCEFORWARD COLLISION AVOIDANCE
  • Date of Incident: Nov-28, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 10:27 Dec-17, 2020

See attached pdf for full description of the problem

Parts: FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM
  • Date of Incident: Dec-16, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 08:29 Dec-17, 2020

Could "not" fill tank with first attempt to fill-up with gas.. Hoes kept spilling out and shutting off as if it was full. Had to return to dealer for repairs. One week later on second fill-up, that was successful, i now have a very strong gas smell in garage. Taking back to dealer today for check engine light and gas smell.

Parts: STRUCTURESERVICE BRAKESAIR BAGS
  • Date of Incident: Mar-20, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 15:46 Oct-23, 2020

I WAS IN AN ACCIDENT APPROXIMATELY 7 MONTHS AGO WITH MY 2020 Lincoln Corsair? A VEHICLE HIT MY DRIVER SIDE DOOR AND T-BONED MY VEHICLE. THE CAR IS STILL IN THE PROCESS OF BEING REPAIRED BUT NONE OF THE AIRBAGS DEPLOYED AT THE TIME OF THE ACCIDENT EVEN THOUGH MANY DRIVER SIDE COMPONENTS WERE DAMAGED AND OVER 28K WORTH OF DAMAGE WAS SUSTAINED. I WAS DRIVING THROUGH TO AN INTERSECTION ATTEMPTING TO MERGE INTO TRAFFIC. AND THE PROXIMITY ALARMS WENT OFF BUT NO AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. IT WAS ON A CITY STREET I ATTEMPTED TO GET INFORMATION ABOUT THE AIRBAGS FROM LINCOLN DIRECTLY BUT NO INFORMATION TO DATE.

Parts: SERVICE BRAKES
  • Date of Incident: Oct-07, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 18:00 Oct-07, 2020

We have a recall notice from lincoln concerning the anti lock brake system, but this recall is not shown in your system.

Parts: ELECTRICAL SYSTEM
  • Date of Incident: Sep-14, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 16:22 Oct-07, 2020

2020-08-29 CAR WAS PURCHASED, DUE TO CURRENT COVID-19 SITUATION THE CAR IS JUST DRIVEN OCCASIONALLY. AFTER THE CAR WAS NOT MOVED FOR OVER 14 DAYS THE CAR WENT INTO DEEP SLEEP MODE. ACCORDING TO THE WARNING (SEE ATTACHED PIC) IT REQUIRES TO MANUALLY TURN ON THE CAR TO DEACTIVATE THIS MODE. THIS IS NOT THE CASE OF THE CORSAIR BECAUSE ON DAILY BASIS THE CAR CONTINUES GOING INTO THE DEEP SLEEP MODE DRAINING THE BATTERY. IN TWO OCCASIONS BETWEEN THE WEEK OF SEP 14TH AND SEP 21ST I WAS REQUIRED TO JUMP START THE BATTERY TO TURN THE CAR ON. 2020-09-21 REMOTE FEATURES DISABLED FOR BATTERY OPTIMIZATION. TO CONSERVE BATTERY LIFE FOR THE CORSAIR, REMOTE FEATURES ARE TEMPORARILY UNAVAILABLE. THIS HAPPENS BEEN DRIVEN IN A WHILE. 2020-09-22 YOUR SCHEDULED START FAILED. THE CORSAIR START FAILED BECAUSE YOUR VEHICLE INACTIVITY HAS PUT IT IN DEEP SLEEP MODE IN ORDER TO CONSERVE BATTERY POWER. 2020-09-23 YOUR SCHEDULED START FAILED. (SAME AS ABOVE) 2020-09-23 CAR WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER TO FIX DEEP SLEEP / BATTERY DRAIN KNOWN ISSUE 2020-09-24 REMOTE FEATURES DISABLED FOR BATTERY OPTIMIZATION. (SAME AS ABOVE) 2020-09-24 ANTILOCK BRAKE FAULT. THE BRAKE CONTROL SYSTEM DETECTED LOW BATTERY. 2020-09-24 PRE-COLLITION ASSIST NOT AVAILABLE. THE COLLISION WARNING SYSTEM DETECTED EITHER A SYSTEM FAULT OR AN OBSTRUCTED RADAR SENSOR. 2020-09-24 HILL START ASSIST WARNING. THE ANTI-LOCK BRAKE SYSTEM MODULE HAS A BATTERY VOLTAGE FAULT. 2020-10-07 THE CAR STILL IN THE DEALER ACCORDING TO THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT WAITING FOR NEW BATTERY AND SOME PARTS THAT FORD HAS IN BACK-ORDER. THEY ESTIMATE THREE WEEKS TO GET THE PARTS. I DON?T UNDERSTAND IF THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE FOR FORD FOR QUITE SOME TIMES (SINCE LAST YEAR) WHY FORD HAS NOT BEEN DONE ANYTHING TO FIX IT OR TO CALL IT A RECALL. YOU CAN VALIDATE BY SEARCHING GOOGLE 2020 FORD EXPLORER OR 2020 Lincoln Corsair DEEP SLEEP, BATTERY DRAIN ISSUE

Parts: WHEELSSTEERING
  • Date of Incident: Sep-03, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 17:36 Oct-01, 2020

While driving a random pop noise is heard and felt under the driver side floor board. When parking and putting car in reverse or in drive can replicate the same popping noise as well as and feel the pop under the foot on drivers side.

Parts: VISIBILITY/WIPERSUSPENSION
  • Date of Incident: Aug-04, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 08:17 Sep-17, 2020

NEW Corsair 2020 PURCHASED ON THE 4TH AUG 2020. I HAVE BEEN EXPERIENCING ISSUES WITH SUSPENSION, INBALANCE WHILE DRIVING, AND WIPER ISSUE WITH VISIBILITY.

Parts: VISIBILITY/WIPERELECTRICAL SYSTEM
  • Date of Incident: Mar-05, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 10:37 Aug-08, 2020

My camera stopped working multiple times. Error contact dealership. Camera scattered screen. System deletes saved settings. Mirror. I adjusted it for myself. Then the mirrors automatically closed the driver mirror cracked.

Parts: STRUCTURE
  • Date of Incident: Apr-01, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 00:00 Apr-09, 2020

Hood does not close properly after opening. It seems that the latch is misaligned. *tr

Comparison List:
Comparison list is empty, please add cars.