Nissan Rogue Sport Complaints

Nissan Rogue Sport Complaints
  • 43 Complaints
  • 4 Crashes
  • 0 Fires
  • 7 Injuries
  • 0 Fatalities
  • Consumers have filed a total of 43 complaints for Rogue Sport models.

Recent Complaints

Parts: FORWARD COLLISION AVOIDANCESERVICE BRAKES
  • Date of Incident: Nov-20, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 08:57 Nov-25, 2020

Within two months of purchasing a brand new vehicle the car started breaking and came to a full stop without any reason. Both incidents happened in broad daylight with no hazardous conditions on the road.

Parts: SERVICE BRAKESFORWARD COLLISION AVOIDANCE
  • Date of Incident: Nov-18, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 20:37 Nov-18, 2020

While attempting to back out of my garage the rear automatic emergency braking engaged. There is no reason it should have engaged, it was dark out but nothing was around. The car made a horrible sound which scared everyone in it. Thankfully it was not on the highway like others have been. I have disabled the automatic emergency braking system option but i should not have to worry about my car i have owned for 45 days doing this.

Parts: SERVICE BRAKESFORWARD COLLISION AVOIDANCEFORWARD COLLISION AVOIDANCE
  • Date of Incident: Oct-27, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 00:09 Nov-17, 2020

The 1st issue was on 01/25/20 when the front aeb malfunction light came on while driving. I immediately scheduled to get the vehicle into have it looked at. They found codes c1a16-97 & b2724-23 and it was determined that the vehicle had a faulty sonar control unit, which had to be ordered and was eventually replaced on 03/04/20. The aeb system worked for about an hour, then it stopped working again! I called the service advisor and made him aware of the issue. I took it up and took a road test with the service manager, and showed him exactly how close i get to a vehicle directly in front of me, and not hitting the brake, and the system did not give any visual or audible warning. I dropped the vehicle off on 3/10/20 and they check it out. I was told, they could not duplicate the concern, and the system is working as designed. I picked up the vehicle, the system still was not working. After about 2 weeks, in which the system did not work, out of the clear blue, driving to work in moderate traffic one morning, the aeb system began working as it did when new, and worked until around 7pm on 10/27/20, when as i was traveling at 40 mph on a highway, and no vehicles ahead of me in my lane, or along side of me, the traffic light was green, and as i started to go through the intersection, the aeb system activated, stopping my vehicle fairly quickly, then released, and i was able to proceed. I immediately, looked in my rear-view mirror, and luckily, the vehicle directly behind me, was a distance away, or i possibly could have been rear ended. Total b. S nissan is allowed to drag their feet on this long ongoing issue! I took it back to the dealer on 10/30/20 to have then check the issue, and again, told tech drove vehicle, and could not duplicate the concern. I just couldn? T believe, even after this issue, it was the same response, unable to duplicate concern.

Parts: UNKNOWN OR OTHER
  • Date of Incident: Oct-31, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 16:09 Nov-03, 2020

This has happened at least 3x a mist/fog comes out of the ac while running, vehicle in motion for awhile cold air not coming out sounds like ac is running though vehicle does not cool then even when you put the vehicle on max ac it sounds like it is running but the vents are barely releasing any air and it is not cold have taken to hill nissan in winter haven 2x and they claim they can not fix because they can not duplicate the problem

Parts: VISIBILITY/WIPER
  • Date of Incident: Oct-26, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 08:30 Oct-27, 2020

Turned wipers to full speed and suddenly the right wiper arm was pointed in the wrong direction- now it does not move at all- broken linkage. The vehicle was moving on a city road traveling 30mph with light rain and no obstructions

Parts: POWER TRAIN
  • Date of Incident: Oct-04, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 10:04 Oct-20, 2020

Proceeding from traffic light, merging left with traffic, while accelerating car/suv had a complete power failure, shook violently, all lights on dashboard went on. I had no power and/or control of vehicle. It was dangerous, scary and i shook like vehicle did. Luckily, i was on a slight incline, so i coasted to the side of the road. I turned vehicle off/on and it did not reoccur. Took into dealer, they did nothing and even misrepresented how many miles they allegedly drove to try and replicate.

Parts: UNKNOWN OR OTHER
  • Date of Incident: Oct-06, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 00:00 Oct-08, 2020

Active braking assist engaged twice with no obstruction or imminent crash. The car stopped itself causing danger of being hit from behind.

Parts: UNKNOWN OR OTHER
  • Date of Incident: Oct-01, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 11:14 Oct-01, 2020

Water leaks into the cabin above the break/gas pedals after rain/car wash

Parts: ELECTRICAL SYSTEM
  • Date of Incident: Sep-04, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 13:50 Sep-30, 2020

Back up camera went black when i was trying to reverse

Parts: ELECTRICAL SYSTEMBACK OVER PREVENTION
  • Date of Incident: Dec-01, 2019
  • Date complaint filed: 00:00 Sep-22, 2020

TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2019 Nissan Rogue Sport. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS EQUIPPED WITH A REAR CROSS TRACK SYSTEM DESIGNED TO DETECT OBJECTS CLOSE TO THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FEATURE FAILED TO OPERATE AS DESIGNED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO NISSAN OF STATEN ISLAND (1976 HYLAN BLVD, STATEN ISLAND, NY 10306; (718) 447-3800) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE SOFTWARE NEEDED TO BE UPDATED. THE SOFTWARE WAS UPDATED HOWEVER, THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND INFORMED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE VEHICLE OPERATED AS DESIGNED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 28,000.*DT*JB

Parts: UNKNOWN OR OTHER
  • Date of Incident: Sep-12, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 00:00 Sep-14, 2020

The a/c stops blowing while driving.

Parts: FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM
  • Date of Incident: Sep-11, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 18:20 Sep-12, 2020

I have experienced, at least 10 times as of 9/12/2020, the latest instance being yesterday 9/11/2020, a lack of response when accelerating. Every instance occurred after the vehicle was at a complete stop, no rolling stops were affected. Some of the times it was really hot (95 degrees fahrenheit), but other times it was 65-70 degrees fahrenheit. Some of the instances were right after i turned the car on and needed to stop and then go, other instances were after driving for 30 minutes or more. I would press the gas pedal to drive and there was no response from the car, i. E. No forward motion, no rpms, no revving of the engine. I would then let the gas pedal come up and then press the gas pedal down again to accelerate. In some of the instances, the second press of the gas pedal would make the car go. Most of the instances needed a third very fast completely to the floor press of the gas pedal in order for the car to move. Some of the instances were while i was just sitting at a red light waiting to go, others were when i needed to stop to make a left turn (which became quite dangerous very fast). None of the instances happened while on the highway or while changing speeds while driving. All instances happened on suburban roads while running errands or going to and from work or people's houses. There did not appear to be any electrical issues when these instances happened, the radio and lights still worked correctly without any hesitation. There were no lights on the dashboard alerting me to any codes being given by the engine. I am really unsure of what the cause is, and the mechanics could not replicate it to look into anything. After a few instances of this, and in talking to some of my car friends, it could be a throttle response issue or maybe a gummed up valve in the fuel system somewhere. I really don? T know.

Parts: UNKNOWN OR OTHER
  • Date of Incident: Jul-20, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 20:17 Sep-11, 2020

My car a/c started to run hot air, so i purchased the rechargeable a/c pro. My boyfriend and i figured out that wasn't the issue. So i continued to use the a/c byt it would run cold while i was in motion but if i was stopped at a light hot air would come out. Now the car started overheating if i would use the a/c. Meanwhile i has just taken the car to the nissan dealership for an oil change a week prior to that. So i stopped using the a/c, but now the car would overheat if i drove for more than an hour. I took it to the mechanic and i was told that the cooling fan was broken and would not come on. When he replaced the fan with a fan from the nissan dealer he started that the one he had removed was loose.

Parts: FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM
  • Date of Incident: Sep-03, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 08:44 Sep-10, 2020

Vehicle fails to accelerate up to speed, get on to highway vehicle would not go over 60mph, then when traffic slowed for accident, vehicle would not accelerate over 40mph almost causing another accident. Have found numerous other similar complaints on different forums, some with much worse descriptions. Dealer states they have never heard of such events, which has to be false. They are stating it is some sensor in the exhaust system not covered under warranty of course cause nothing is! Just so unhappy, first new vehicle purchased, three years old and so very disappointed with my choice, will never purchase any nissan vehicle again. They do not care about consumer safety!

Parts: AIR BAGS
  • Date of Incident: Aug-30, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 00:00 Sep-06, 2020

Airbag failed during high impact crash/ vehicle stuck by oncoming larger suv exiting i 635e: vin: in mid-may, response rates began to return to near pre-covid-19 levels, and the settlement special administrator increased outreach accordingly to be more in line with levels in january and february 2020. Furthermore, various initiatives originally planned to launch around march 2020 which had been paused were launched or are now in the process of being launched. For example, the commercial vehicle and concierge service programs are now launching in the summer of 2020. In mid-may, response rates began to return to near pre-covid-19 levels, and the settlement special administrator increased outreach accordingly to be more in line with levels in january and february 2020. Furthermore, various initiatives originally planned to launch around march 2020 which had been paused were launched or are now in the process of being launched. For example, the commercial vehicle and concierge service programs are now launching in the summer of 2020. Nissan has failed to outreach or replace this vehicle in exchange for one that is certified and safe for the roadways. See also odi 11352659. *dsy*dt*dt*jb*dt*dt*jb*dt*jb

Parts: WHEELSSTRUCTUREAIR BAGS
  • Date of Incident: Aug-30, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 00:00 Sep-01, 2020

THIS Nissan Rogue Sport WAS INVOLVED IN A HIGH-IMPACT CRASH AUGUST 30, 2020. THE DRIVER THAT STRUCK OUR ROGUE SPORT WAS EXITING HIGHWAY 635E IN DALLAS, TX. AIRBAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT IS DOCUMENTED WITH THE IRVING POLICE DEPARTMENT, TX DOT CRASH ID 17836976.1*DT SEE ALSO 11353459. *DSY*JB

Parts: VEHICLE SPEED CONTROLSERVICE BRAKESELECTRICAL SYSTEM
  • Date of Incident: Aug-22, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 13:49 Aug-28, 2020

I was driving on the highway doing 60 mph and all warning lights sounds and the breaks came on and stopped me without me touching them

Parts: UNKNOWN OR OTHER
  • Date of Incident: Aug-26, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 18:18 Aug-26, 2020

Navigation system has intermittent stoppages. After brief use for local travel, including destination and mapping, system fails to restart for additional use. Cannot access map feature nor access navigation system through touch screen. This occurred when the vehicle was both moving and stationary. This was not a one-time occurrence. Vehicle was seen by dealer who was unable to find a problem.

Parts: SERVICE BRAKES
  • Date of Incident: Aug-11, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 10:51 Aug-24, 2020

First incident happened 8/11/20; tried to start car at home 4 times while depressing break. Aaa was called for a possible battery issue. The battery was charged but the break would not depress. Aaa was able to get the car started. The next incident happened 8/15/20; while driving on a city street at night 1/4 mile from home, the car started to hesitate like it was braking and the abs malfunction light lit up on the dashboard. Was able to make it home but dashboard lights were still illuminated. No cars in the vicinity when this happened. On 8/17/20, the dealership (nissan of norwich, ct) picked the car up and reset the computer. Dealership noted it was a forward collision malfunction warning. Dealership stored code c1a16-97. Dealership noted to keep the grill sensor clean of debris and bugs.

Parts: SERVICE BRAKESELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROLELECTRICAL SYSTEM
  • Date of Incident: Aug-09, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 00:29 Aug-10, 2020

On four occasions my car has randomly started flashing a light on my dash and than grabbing the brakes as if someone or something was in front of me, on all four occasions there has been no one in front of me, but there has been people behind me that have had to swerve out of the way. The vehicle is brand new with less than 40k miles and is becoming more and more dangerous for my children and i.

Comparison List:
Comparison list is empty, please add cars.