AIR BAGS Complaints

AIR BAGS Complaints
  • 5216 Complaints
  • 2051 Crashes
  • 64 Fires
  • 2122 Injuries
  • 49 Fatalities
  • Consumers have filed a total of 5,216 complaints related to AIR BAGS.

Recent Complaints

Parts: SEATSAIR BAGS
  • Date of Incident: Jul-25, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 18:29 Jul-30, 2020

The seat sensor on the passenger side is faulty, causing the air bag light to staty on while operating the vehicle - the "pre-sense" light to stay on - and the un-buckled seat belt alarm to stay going off. All while operating the vehicle. The brand dealership said airbag maynot deploy while seat sensor is malfuctioning. $1200 repair.

2019 Ram 1500
Parts: SEAT BELTSAIR BAGS
  • Date of Incident: Jul-29, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 17:30 Jul-30, 2020

2019 ram laramie 4x4, 5'7", crew cab with less than 9000 miles on it, getting intermittant "service airbags" messages with dinging alarm for past 2 weeks and now, getting "passenger seatbelt alarm" intermittently as well with my wife buckled securely in the passenger seat, while i'm driving.

Parts: AIR BAGS
  • Date of Incident: Jul-06, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 10:05 Jul-30, 2020

I was involved on a accident on july 6, 2020 as i was crossing the interstation i was struck by another minivan on the driver side near frontal area. The impact of the accident had totaled my van as well as the other van. But my airbags near deployed i hit my head on the side of the door, i hurt my neck and my back pretty bad. I have a knot on my pelvis bone that hurt very bad, i have bruising on my legs as well as the knot that's on my pelvis bone.

2019 Chevrolet SILVERADO 2500
Parts: AIR BAGS
  • Date of Incident: Jul-09, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 22:52 Jul-29, 2020

On july 9 2020 at approximately 1900 enroute home from work, for reasons unknown, driver, (my 26 y/o son ) lost consciousness and subsequently lost control of vehicle (2019 chevrolet silverado 2500hd crew cab long bed 4x4) while in motion heading southwest on a 2 lane non divided local rural road. Vehicle crossed center lines and unoccupied oncoming lane and traveled off the road at 1022 tamarac rd, brunswick, ny and struck a group of trees dead center of front end shearing all trees off at impact. Driver became alert at first impact. Trees came to rest on roof of cab. ***there was some smokey powder but no air bags in the cab compartment deployed. *** a small burnt tear now exists in the headliner over the steering wheel that appears the air bag actuator may have misfired. Property owners/ residents where crash occurred compelled driver to exit vehicle due to unknown source of what appeared to be smoke. Property owners called 911. Driver walked to and was transported to hospital by ambulance. Driver suffered some internal bleeding and numerous contusions and abrasions from seatbelts and impact with steering column. Vehicle was undriveable and needed to be recovered and towed on flatbed truck from scene.

Parts: AIR BAGS
  • Date of Incident: Jul-29, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 20:58 Jul-29, 2020

A person hit my front left panel near my driver door and i was thrown around like a rag doll even though i had my seat belt on. This is extremely just awful since we bought this because the number of airbags. This driver of the other vehicle ran a light and plowed into me. I was driving 40mph and don? T know how fast he was going

Parts: AIR BAGS
  • Date of Incident: Jun-04, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 19:50 Jul-29, 2020

I was driving into the parking lot of a dunken donuts and the driver side headrest deployed for no reason. The clips that lock the headrest in place some how broke causing the headrest to deploy.

Parts: AIR BAGS
  • Date of Incident: Apr-06, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 00:00 Jul-29, 2020

I HAVE A 2016 Ford Explorer PLATINUM AND I TOOK THE CAR INTO THE FORD DEALERSHIP WITH AROUND 40-45,000 MILES BC THE AIRBAG LIGHT HAD CAME ON. TURNS OUT I WOULD HAVE TO PAY OUT OF POCKET FOR THE FIX BC ITS NOT A RECALL EVEN WITH IT BEING STILL UNDER WARRANTY. AS I HAVE LOOKED MORE AND MORE INTO THIS IT REALLY NEEDS TO BE ONE. BECAUSE ITS OUT NOW, ALL MY AIRBAGS WILL NOT DEPLOY IF SOMETHING WAS TO HAPPEN I HAVE 3 KIDS (NIGHTMARE TO THINK IF SOMETHING DID). I HAVE SEEN 100'S WITH THE SAME PROBLEM. ITS A MATTER OF TIME BEFORE SOMEONE SUES FORD WITH THIS MANY COMPLAINTS ON JUST THIS ALONE. WHEN PEOPLE ASK ME ABOUT GETTING A FORD I TURN THEM AWAY AND SHOW THEM HOW MUCH I HAVE SPENT ON REPAIRS AND ETC. AND THEY ALL END UP WITH SOMETHING ELSE. THIS NEEDS TO BE FIXED.!!

Parts: AIR BAGS
  • Date of Incident: Jul-13, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 00:00 Jul-29, 2020

TL THE CONTACT OWNED A 2016 Buick LaCrosse. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE CRASHED INTO A DEER. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE SIDE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT WAS CONCERNED WITH THE INTENSE EXCESSIVE EXPLOSION FROM THE AIR BAGS CAUSING THE PASSENGER OF THE VEHICLE TO GO DEAF IN WHICH MEDICAL ATTENTION WAS REQUIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A BODY SHOP. THE CONTACT CONTACTED GROWNEY MOTORS, INC (1160 MAIN ST, RED BLUFF, CA 96080 (530) 527-1034) OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,000.

2016 Lexus RX350
Parts: AIR BAGS
  • Date of Incident: Jan-10, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 20:28 Jul-28, 2020

A broadside collision causing damage to front left of the car, injury to the driver with force of the collision, air bag didn? T deploy.

Parts: AIR BAGS
  • Date of Incident: Jul-24, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 16:27 Jul-28, 2020

Hit a telephone pole on friday 7/24 no airbags deployed vehicle is totaled bruised chest arms legs feet hands on a town street

Parts: AIR BAGS
  • Date of Incident: Jul-27, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 00:00 Jul-28, 2020

I AM MANOLO KALATA. I LIVE IN 301 ROUND UP CIRCLE EDINBURG TX. MY PHONE NUMBER IS 956 533 1930 WITH DRIVER'S LICENCE NUMBER 21329540.I OWN A 2015 Nissan Altima. ON THE NIGHT OF JULY 27, 2020, WHILE I WAS DRIVING ON HIGHWAY 83 FROM SAN BENITO TX TO MY HOME IN EDINBURG TX, I JUST NOTICED THAT THE RED AIRBAG INDICATOR LIGHT JUST POPPED UP FROM NOWHERE. I WAS ALARMED ABOUT THIS AND I THOUGHT MY PASSENGER (MY WIFE) JUST DIDN'T PUT ON HER SEATBELT. BUT WHEN I CHECKED SHE WAS USING HER SEATBELT. SO I WENT AHEAD AND LOOK AGAIN THAT RED INDICATOR LIGHT AND I NOTICED THAT IT WAS THE AIRBAG INDICATOR LIGHT. SO I JUST WENT DRIVING VERY CAUTIOUSLY HOME BECAUSE I'M SCARED THAT SOMETHING MIGHT HAPPEN ALONG THE WAY.*DT

Parts: STEERINGSEAT BELTSAIR BAGS
  • Date of Incident: Feb-20, 2016
  • Date complaint filed: 20:36 Jul-27, 2020

YOUR BOX WAS BAD IT WOULD JUMP OUT A GEAR FORCE ME TO HIT A CURB AT ONE TIME. ALL WHEEL DRIVE WAS BAD. BACK WHEELS PUSH FRONT WHEELS SO FRONT TIRES WEAR OUT ABOUT EVERY 2000 MILES, NO NOTICE OF RECALL GIVEN. AIR BAG PROBLEM NO NOTICE OF RECALL SENT. ROOF UNSAFE NOT AIR BAGS. SEAT BELTS, NO RECALL NOTICE SENT. ON X1 IS LARGE BUT I GEAR BOX WAS BAD THE CAR WOULD JUMP OUT OF GEAR, AT ONE POINT I HIT A CURB MESS UP THE WHEEL, NO NOTICE WAS SENT. SOMEONE HIT THE BACK OF MY CAR WHEN THE CAR JUMP OUT OF GEAR AND LEFT A MARK. I ONLY RECEIVED ON RECALL NOTICE. KNOW IT?S ON NET BMW X1?S HAVE BEEN RECALLED FROM 2015-2020. THE ONE NOTICE WAS DRIVERS SEAT BELT, MY LEASE WAS EXTENDED FOR 6 MONTHS AND DID NOT ADVISE ME OF ALL THE OTHER PROBLEMS AND I WAS DRIVING AN UNSAFE CAR FROM 2016/SEPT THRU 2020 WITH NO KNOWLEDGE. I RETURNED THE CAR AND AFTER PAYING 6 MONTHS OF EXTRA PAYMENTS THEY WANT ME TO PAY FOR DAMAGES THAT THE RECALLS CALL CAUSED. WHY ARE THEY NOT SENDING NOTICE OF ALL THE PROBLEMS THE CAR HAS. DOSE SOMEONE HAVE TO DIE BEFORE SOMETHING IS DONE.

2020 Ram 1500
Parts: SERVICE BRAKESAIR BAGS
  • Date of Incident: May-20, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 10:43 Jul-27, 2020

Accident happen 5/20/20. Was approaching a stopped vehicle when the brakes failed. Kept trying to apply brakes and nothing happen. Impact at approx 35 mph. After impact the truck started to roll backwards and had to put in park to stop the truck. Tow truck drive also had issues loading on the roll back, brakes would not work. We towed to our body shop for repairs. Then was taken to faulkner dealership for edr testing. Nothing mechanical was ever done with the truck after the body work was done. Bosch released the truck to the dealership. Truck has 513 miles and little over 200 of the miles are what we drove it. Purchased with miles on it. Fiat / chrysler do not see an issue with the truck via the report. I have sent the report to a separate party that is not hired by fiat and they indicate to research page 42 of the report on the master cyclinder braking system. We do not see any indication on any codes that were recovered preformed by bosch. We know in fact that there were multiple brake codes and feel that the information in still in the "black box". Airbags never deployed at impact of 35 mph frontal impact.

Parts: SEAT BELTSELECTRICAL SYSTEMAIR BAGS
  • Date of Incident: Feb-01, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 09:14 Jul-27, 2020

PORSCHE HAS IDENTIFIED A PREVIOUSLY UNREPORTED FAULTY AIRBAG CONTROL UNIT SERIAL NUMBER 11050089RI EQUIPPED IN THE 2016 Porsche Cayman IN JUNE 2015 BY PORSCHE AG MERE DAYS BEFORE THE PRODUCTION DATE BRACKET START OF JULY 8, 2015 FOR MANUFACTURER RECALL AKB4. THE 2016 PORSCHE CAYMAN WAS ORDERED AS A CUSTOM SPECIFICATION 2015 PORSCHE CAYMAN IN EARLY 2015 HOWEVER, WHILE WAITING FOR THE CAR, THE OWNER WAS NOTIFIED BY THE DEALER THAT “…DELAYS HAVE PUSHED YOUR DELIVERY DATE BACK…BUT YOU WILL RECEIVE A 2016 MODEL…THE FACTORY IS GOING TO PRODUCE THE VEHICLE BEFORE THEIR SUMMER BREAK AND YOU’LL HAVE IT IN JULY 2015 BUT IT WILL BE A 2016 CAYMAN.” THE 2016 PORSCHE CAYMAN IS A JULY 2015 PARTS BIN VEHICLE ASSEMBLED WITH FAULTY AIRBAG CONTROL UNIT SERIAL NUMBER 11050089RI IN JUNE 2015 BY PORSCHE AG. WITH COMPONENT SUPPLIER CORRECTIVE ACTION OCCURRING DURING WEEK 38 OF 2015 (MID-SEPTEMBER 2015) PORSCHE AG INSTALLED FAULTY AIRBAG TRIGGERING UNIT SERIAL NUMBER 11050089RI IN THE 2016 PORSCHE CAYMAN. THIS IS EVIDENT BY SCAN RESULTS PERFORMED ON THE 2016 PORSCHE CAYMAN DISPLAYING FAILURE CODE: C11005 – AIRBAG TRIGGERING UNIT, FAULTY. THE AIRBAG LIGHT IS ALSO ILLUMINATED ON THE DASH. PORSCHE DID NOT IDENTIFY THAT FAULTY AIRBAG CONTROL UNIT SERIAL NUMBER 11050089RI IS AFFECTED BY MANUFACTURER RECALL AKB4 AND HAS NOT CORRECTLY IDENTIFIED THE POPULATION OF 2016 PORSCHE CAYMAN CARS IMPACTED BY MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBER AKB4 (TRANSPORT CANADA RECALL 2019353 & NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER 19V-533). PORSCHE MUST INCLUDE THE 2016 PORSCHE CAYMAN IN MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBER AKB4, NOTIFY THE OWNER BY MAIL AND INSTRUCT THEM TO TAKE THEIR VEHICLE TO A DEALER TO REPLACE THE FAULTY AIRBAG CONTROL MODULE UNDER RECALL. REFER TO VOLKSWAGEN GROUP COMPLIANCE REF. NUMBER 12638/2020, PCNA CASES 5591432 & 5595168, TC CONFIRMATION NUMBERS 2020-1107/-1108/-1310/-1311 AND US NHTSA TCN FKN23-56239 FOR DETAILS.

Parts: AIR BAGS
  • Date of Incident: Jul-24, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 05:18 Jul-27, 2020

I am locating in vilseck, germany on dod us army military official order from may 2018 to present. Now! I am schedule to pcs from germany back to san antonio, texas. With this recall i will have problem of shipping my car back home and i can't get it fix due to subaru, germany is not available to get it done due to lacks of service contact with subaru usa.

Parts: AIR BAGS
  • Date of Incident: Jul-17, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 00:00 Jul-27, 2020

My mother had an accident that totaled the automobile. The vehicle was only a few months old with less than 2500 miles on the odometer. The accident was a front end collision and the driver's air bag did not deploy. The passenger's side did deploy. Nissan usa is not responding. A report has been filed. The front driver's air bag should have deployed. I am been designated by my mother to address this as she suffered sever injuries due to the faulty ai bag and my farther has dementia and cannot properly replay the circumstances. This was a single car accident resulting in loss of control which resulted in striking a telephone pole rh front just off center. *dt*dt*jb*jb

Parts: AIR BAGSAIR BAGS
  • Date of Incident: Jul-20, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 00:00 Jul-27, 2020

TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2017 Nissan Maxima. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAGS WARNING LIGHT WAS ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO LYNCHBURG NISSAN (18588 FOREST RD, FOREST, VA 24551, (434) 216-3326) AND THE MECHANIC RESET THE AIR BAGS WARNING LIGHT HOWEVER, THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE CONTACT RETURNED THE VEHICLE TO THE SAME DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE OCS UNIT AND SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT CONFIRMED THAT THEIR VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V244000 (AIR BAGS). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 38,400. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED.

Parts: AIR BAGS
  • Date of Incident: Jul-21, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 00:00 Jul-27, 2020

Driving at approximately 30mph through an intersection on city streets hit another vehicle head-on that was traveling towards me at approximately the same speed. The airbags in my vehicle did not deploy.

Parts: AIR BAGS
  • Date of Incident: Jul-24, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 22:07 Jul-26, 2020

I was involved in an accident in a rental while driving through illinois. A deer ran out in front of my vehicle while going 70 miles per hour, the seatbelts engaged so hard that it snapped the back of my driver seat however the air bags did not release. The air bag signal for the passenger and the driver sides came on but the air bags never deployed. Pictures attached.

Parts: AIR BAGS
  • Date of Incident: Jul-18, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 14:33 Jul-26, 2020

Dealer told me that passenger side air bag is not working

Comparison List:
Comparison list is empty, please add cars.