Lincoln Nautilus Complaints

Lincoln Nautilus Complaints
  • 33 Complaints
  • 0 Crashes
  • 0 Fires
  • 0 Injuries
  • 0 Fatalities
  • Consumers have filed a total of 33 complaints for Nautilus models.

Recent Complaints

Parts: ELECTRICAL SYSTEM
  • Date of Incident: Nov-01, 2019
  • Date complaint filed: 00:00 Feb-16, 2021

TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2019 Lincoln Nautilus. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE INSTRUMENT PANEL WOULD INTERMITTENTLY GO BLANK UPON START-UP OF THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE INSTRUMENT PANEL WOULD REMAIN BLANK THROUGHOUT THE DURATION OF THE DRIVE AND WOULD RESUME NORMAL FUNCTION THE NEXT DAY. THE CONTACT HAD TAKEN THE VEHICLE TO TUTTLE-CLICK LINCOLN (43 AUTO CENTER DR SUITE B, IRVINE, CA 92618) ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS HOWEVER, THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO REPLICATE THE FAILURE AFTER MULTIPLE ATTEMPTS. UPON INVESTIGATION, THE CONTACT LINKED THE FAILURE TO NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 19V076000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE MANUFACTURER WAS THEN NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT UNDER RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

Parts: POWER TRAINENGINEELECTRICAL SYSTEM
  • Date of Incident: Dec-30, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 18:34 Feb-03, 2021

12/30/20 stopped at red traffic light with foot brake. Engine and electrical shut down. Vehicle went to park and would not start again or shift out of park. Nothing worked! Had to be towed to lincoln dealer. The mileage was 6,000! July 2020 i had complained of transmission banging shifting to drive or reverse. Dealer said all was fine. It has been 34 days, dealer replace a module witch did not fix problem. They are now replacing the transmission. The incident occurred at a shopping center light to enter highway 525. Approaching the signal vehicle was only traveling 2-3 mph.

Parts: UNKNOWN OR OTHER
  • Date of Incident: Nov-09, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 14:00 Jan-05, 2021

Cruise was set at 79 mph and the car shut down while the vehicle was in motion going straight on the interstate in the far left lane. This occurred 4 times with a lot of traffic, very fearful experience. The car died without any warning, i only knew it died because it stopped accelerating. Dealership had it for two week following the incidents. Gave it back to me explained that nothing was wrong with the vehicle, and then this same incident occurred again on 12/28/2020, again, causing fear,. This vehicle is in no way safe to be on the road. I am lucky to be alive.

Parts: SERVICE BRAKESFORWARD COLLISION AVOIDANCEFORWARD COLLISION AVOIDANCE
  • Date of Incident: Nov-10, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 12:47 Nov-11, 2020

I was driving in the left lane, of a multi-lane interstate. I had the cruise control on. There was a standard-sized dump truck in the lane next to mine, up ahead. The road was straight, with only a slight incline. There were no vehicles in front of me for at least a half of a mile or more, and all traffic was running smoothly. As i passed the truck, the car suddenly jammed on the brakes. I'm not sure, but i either instinctively hit cancel on the cruise control, or i put my foot on the brake. Either way, it arrested the hard braking situation. I noticed that the sun was at my 2 o'clock position, and as i began to pass the dump truck, its' shadow was thrown onto my vehicle. I'm surmising that perhaps the computer thought the shadow was an object and took action. Regardless, this was an enormous safety issue. Had there been a vehicle close behind me, it would have certainly resulted in a massive accident. If this car contains an event recorder, i would be happy for you or lincoln to download the data. I have lost all confidence in the "safety" features of this car, particularly the active braking system / collision avoidance system. I have noticed in the past, that it will jam on the brakes as it's coming around a curve on a multi lane road, when it doesn't "see" that the car ahead of me, is actually in another lane. I had learned to anticipate that behavior, but not the behavior experienced yesterday, with the all-out panic brake. If there is anything i can do to help investigate this incident, please contact me asap.

Parts: UNKNOWN OR OTHERPOWER TRAIN
  • Date of Incident: Jun-30, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 01:41 Nov-09, 2020

Transmission shift ruff. Sometimes the transmission act as if want change gears but doesn't. Transmission is slow to engage from reverse to drive. The vehicle has a rotten egg smell after it gets hot.

Parts: UNKNOWN OR OTHER
  • Date of Incident: Sep-03, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 06:56 Sep-09, 2020

Driving and heard a load bang similar to a gunshot sound, scared the shi* out of me. Heard it a few more times and then had friends in the car and the same thing. Scared all in the car as well. Sounded like it was coming from the roof/above me. Figured it out that it is only when driving from one level to a different level surface. Like driving out of a driveway going over the little edge to the main road surface or into /out of a parking lot. Level/surface angling, then the bang... Looked over the vehicle to find a stress crack in the roof surface.

Parts: UNKNOWN OR OTHER
  • Date of Incident: Sep-07, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 18:07 Sep-07, 2020

The dash screen goes completely black while driving. All safety features disabled. Randomly comes back on.

Parts: POWER TRAIN
  • Date of Incident: Aug-22, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 09:38 Sep-07, 2020

There have been several instances when shifting from reverse to drive and shifting from drive to reverse, there is a loud metal on metal noise and the engine seems to race higher. This has happened when i'm backing out of the driveway or a parking spot. I do come to a complete stop before shifting.

Parts: STEERINGELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL
  • Date of Incident: Jul-20, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 11:16 Aug-12, 2020

Lost power steering in middle of driving. Almost got into serious accident.

Parts: ELECTRICAL SYSTEM
  • Date of Incident: Sep-23, 2019
  • Date complaint filed: 21:59 Jul-17, 2020

The screen freezes up or goes blank while driving or upon starting up this is happened over a dozen times. When this happens the driver assist stops working along with the back up cameras the bluetooth the navigation everything that is on the screen is not available to me this is a huge safety hazard the dealership is aware of the issue and i am not the only one having this problem this needs to be fixed. Lincoln is aware of the issue and does not have a fix for it. The first time this happened was in september 2019 and it? S been happening ever since!!!

Parts: UNKNOWN OR OTHER
  • Date of Incident: Jul-01, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 21:13 Jul-01, 2020

The sunroof exploded while driving north on md state highway 235 at approximately 60 mph. Purchased suv less than a month and hardly driven under covid conditions. Garaged when not on the road and no rocks or projectiles hit the sunroof. Although purchased as new, had over 800 miles driven. Took it to nearest ford dealership in a la plata, md. They stated that it was hit by a rock. Will pick suv back up tomorrow and take to dealership where it was purchased less than 30 days ago. Left message with sales rep who answered the phone and also on salesmanship voicemail.

Parts: VISIBILITY/WIPER
  • Date of Incident: Jun-11, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 00:00 Jun-17, 2020

Driving about 65 mph on interstate highway, partly cloudy day, 70-75 f. Heard cracking sound, like crumpling aluminum foil for a few seconds before a loud explosion of overhead tempered glass sunroof and glass falling down on us. Not aware of any road debris hitting car or windshield prior to incident. Heard no object hit sunroof before glass cracking sound. No evidence afterwards of road debris damage to any car surfaces or windshield. Cause of failure may be large size of highly stressed tempered glass in conjunction with rigidity/flexibility of surrounding support structure, internal defect, or edge flaw. *tr

Parts: ELECTRICAL SYSTEM
  • Date of Incident: Apr-26, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 12:06 Apr-27, 2020

Driving car and stopped to get gas, blank instrumental panel when i restarted the car. The problem will not resolve unless car is turned off for a period of time, hour or longer. After it occurred 5 times march - august 2019 and has since occurred again december 24 2019 and april 26 2020. "air bag restraint fault" alert goes off every time. Each time i have had it in the dealership with nothing resolved. Implemented and update in august but only after i got ford corporate involved. I am so tired of dealing with this issue and it's not safe!

Parts: ELECTRICAL SYSTEM
  • Date of Incident: Mar-23, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 00:00 Mar-25, 2020

The dashboard would not light up when the vehicle was started. Stopped and started 3 times on the 2 hour trip, still not working. The next day, started vehicle to take to dealership, dash began to work?? There is a recall for this problem but my vin is not included?? Trip began on a city street, went to highway travel and back to city street.

Parts: ELECTRICAL SYSTEM
  • Date of Incident: Dec-20, 2019
  • Date complaint filed: 15:50 Mar-05, 2020

I AM WRITING YOU BECAUSE OF MY CONCERN WITH THE 2019 Lincoln Nautilus SUV. I HAVE LEASED THIS CAR FROM LANDMARK LINCOLN IN ENGLEWOOD, COLORADO. I HAD A FRIGHTENING EXPERIENCE ON FRIDAY NIGHT, DECEMBER 20, 2019. I WAS DRIVING SLOWLY THROUGH A PARKING LOT IN A COMMERCIAL AREA WHEN MY CAR WENT DEAD. NO LIGHTS, NO POWER ? EVERYTHING INSIDE AND OUTSIDE THE CAR WAS DARK. I WAS BLOCKING CARS PARKED PERPENDICULAR TO WHERE I WAS STUCK. THEY COULDN'T GET OUT AS I WAS IN THEIR WAY. OF GREATEST CONCERN WAS THAT I WAS LEFT ?IN HARM'S WAY? WITH A COMPLETELY DEAD CAR AND NO WAY TO MOVE IT TO A SAFE AREA. WE COULD NOT PUSH THE CAR BECAUSE IT WAS LOCKED IN GEAR AND NOT IN NEUTRAL. LUCKY FOR ME I WAS IN A PARKING LOT. IF THIS HAD HAPPENED ON A HIGHWAY WITH SPEEDS OF 55 MPH, I COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED AND MY CAR RUINED BY SOMEONE CRASHING INTO ME. IT WAS DARK AND I WOULD HAVE NO PROTECTION FOR ME AND MY CAR IF SOMEONE INADVERTENTLY SLAMMED INTO ME, NOT SEEING ME OR MY VEHICLE. THERE NEEDS TO BE SOME TYPE OF EMERGENCY LIGHTS OR ANOTHER WAY TO PREVENT THIS POTENTIAL DEATH TRAP HAPPENING TO SOMEONE ELSE. PLEASE WORK WITH LINCOLN AND OTHER MANUFACTURERS TO INSURE BETTER SAFETY FOR CONSUMERS.

Parts: STEERINGELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL
  • Date of Incident: Jan-14, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 18:20 Feb-22, 2020

WHILE DRIVING THE 2019 Lincoln Nautilus ON A 4 LANE HIGHWAY WITH ADAPTIVE CRUISE CONTROL AND LANE CENTERING ON, THE CAR ALL OF A SUDDEN TURNED INTO THE NEXT LANE. IT DOES THIS BOTH TO THE RIGHT AND THE LEFT. I WAS ON THE PHONE WITH BOTH MY MOTHER AND THE LINCOLN SERVICE MANAGER ON SEPARATE INCIDENTS WHEN IT OCCURRED. ALSO, I TOOK IT ON A TEST DRIVE WITH THE LEAD MECHANIC AND IT DID THE SAME THING TO HIM TO THE RIGHT, RIGHT WHERE OUR VETERINARIAN OFFICE IS LOCATED. CENTER LINE WAS STILL THERE. AFTER THEY HAD THE CAR FOR A FEW DAYS, AND A CONVERSATION WITH THE GENERAL MANAGER, THEY DETERMINED THAT IT WAS WORKING AS DESIGNED, THEY CHECKED OTHER NON-NAUTULIS VEHICLES AND FOUND THE SAME THING. THEY TOLD ME THAT IT WOULD NOT HAPPEN ON AN INTERSTATE. I WAS SHOCKED. THERE IS NO DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A 4 LANE HIGHWAY AND AN INTERSTATE. I AM A RETIRED NAVY OPERATIONAL TEST PILOT, AND WE WOULD NEVER ALLOW THIS TO BE GIVEN TO THE FLEET OPERATORS. I CHECKED THE OPERATORS MANUAL ON PAGE 239. HERE IS WHAT IT SAYS: THE SYSTEM MAY NOT CORRECTLY OPERATE IN ANY OF THE FOLLOWING CONDITIONS: ? YOUR VEHICLE IS NOT CENTERED IN THE LANE. ? THE LANE IS TOO NARROW OR WIDE. ? THE SYSTEM DOES NOT DETECT AT LEAST ONE LANE MARKING OR WHEN LANES MERGE OR SPLIT. ? YOU SWITCH THE DIRECTION INDICATOR ON. ? LIMITED STEERING TORQUE INPUT IS APPLIED. ? AREAS UNDER CONSTRUCTION OR NEW INFRASTRUCTURE. ? WHEN MODIFICATIONS TO THE STEERING SYSTEM HAVE BEEN MADE. ? WHEN USING A SPARE TIRE. NOTE CONDITION ABOVE: ? THE SYSTEM DOES NOT DETECT AT LEAST ONE LANE MARKING OR WHEN LANES MERGE OR SPLIT AT THE TIME OF THE INCIDENTS THERE WERE TURN LANES ON EACH SIDE OF THE CAR WITH SMALL OPENINGS TO MOVE INTO THE TURN LANE. THE CENTER LANE MARKINGS WERE ALWAYS THERE.

Parts: STEERINGELECTRICAL SYSTEM
  • Date of Incident: Jan-29, 2020
  • Date complaint filed: 00:00 Jan-29, 2020

2019 Lincoln Nautilus. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO HEATED STEERING WHEELS. CONSUMER STATED THAT STEERING GETS SO HOT THAT YOU CANNOT HOLD STEERING WHEEL. *LD *JS

Parts: POWER TRAINENGINE
  • Date of Incident: Nov-20, 2019
  • Date complaint filed: 11:19 Nov-25, 2019

My car had been in twice for repair and computer software update. I was rounding a corner and the engine shifted into neutral, stopping the car. The precollision aid was disabled. Luckily no one was behind me or they would have plowed into my car.

Parts: FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM
  • Date of Incident: Apr-29, 2019
  • Date complaint filed: 11:29 Nov-15, 2019

Unable to put gas in the tank more than 1/2 a gallon at a time. Fuel station pump shuts off as if the tank is full. This has happened on more than 1 fill up.

Parts: POWER TRAINENGINE
  • Date of Incident: Sep-09, 2019
  • Date complaint filed: 00:00 Nov-05, 2019

TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2019 Lincoln Nautilus. WHILE AT A RED LIGHT, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND SHUT OFF COMPLETELY WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE WITHOUT INCIDENT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED ON THREE SEPARATE OCCASIONS. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO AL PACKER FORD WEST PALM BEACH (1530 N MILITARY TRL, WEST PALM BEACH, FL 33409, (561) 689-6550) WHERE THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE DEALER WAS WAITING FOR A PART TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE HAD BEEN IN THE DEALER'S POSSESSION FOR CLOSE TO A MONTH. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT A MANAGER WOULD CALL BACK. THE CONTACT HAD NOT HEARD BACK FROM A MANAGER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 2,000.

Comparison List:
Comparison list is empty, please add cars.